Go to Contents Go to Navigation

EXO sets Seoul Music Awards record

All Headlines 08:34 January 15, 2016

SEOUL, Jan. 15 (Yonhap) -- Boy band EXO has become the first K-pop artist to win three awards, including the Grand Prize, for three consecutive Seoul Music Awards.

The nine-member act won the Grand Prize, Main Prize and Hallyu Special Award at the 25th High 1 Seoul Music Awards on Thursday evening.

No artist had won the Grand Prize for three straight years. Seo Taeji and Boys, H.O.T., Jo Sung-mo and Girls' Generation shared the previous record of two consecutive Grand Prizes.

This year's Main Prize went to 12 artists -- EXO, BigBang, Yoon Mi-rae, Bangtan Boys, Taeyeon, SHINee, Sistar, A-Pink, EXID, Red Velvet, VIXX and Zion.T.

Seventeen, iKON and Girlfriend shared the New Artist Award, and Record of the Year in Digital Release went to BigBang's "Bang Bang Bang."


Send Feedback
How can we improve?
Thanks for your feedback!