Go to Contents Go to Navigation

Moon names four more ministers, bringing total to 16

All News 14:15 June 13, 2017

SEOUL, June 13 (Yonhap) -- President Moon Jae-in nominated four more new ministers Tuesday, bringing to 16 the total number of new Cabinet members he has named since his inauguration last month.

You Young-min, a former executive of LG Electronics and head of POSCO Research Institute, has been named the new minister of science, ICT and future planning.

Cho Myoung-gyun, a former official from the unification ministry who served as a secretary to the late former President Roh Moo-hyun, has been named the new unification minister, the point man on North Korea, according to Park Soo-hyun, spokesman for the presidential office Cheong Wa Dae.

Kim Yung-rok, a former lawmaker of the ruling Democratic Party, has been tapped as the new agriculture minister.

Chung Hyun-back, a professor of history and women's rights activist currently serving as the head of a municipal committee on gender equality, has been named the new minister of gender equality, the Cheong Wa Dae spokesman told a press briefing.


Send Feedback
How can we improve?
Thanks for your feedback!