Go to Contents Go to Navigation

President appoints new chief of nuclear safety commission

All News 10:00 December 29, 2017

SEOUL, Dec. 29 (Yonhap) -- President Moon Jae-in appointed a new head of the nuclear safety commission Friday.

Kang Jung-min, 52, has been named the chairman of the Nuclear Safety and Security Commission, the presidential office Cheong Wa Dae said.

The native of Gimhae, South Gyeongsang Province, currently works as a researcher at the U.S. Natural Resources Defense Council, according to Cheong Wa Dae.

He previously worked at the Korea Atomic Energy Research Institute.

Kang Jung-min


Send Feedback
How can we improve?
Thanks for your feedback!